CHAPA FY2021 Budget Recommendations for the Conference Committee

On November 23, the FY2021 state budget was assigned to a conference committee to reconcile the differences between the versions passed by the House and Senate. The members of the conference committee are Chairman Aaron Michlewitz, Chairman Michael Rodrigues, Representative Denise Garlick, Senator Cindy Friedman, Representative Todd Smola, and Senator Patrick O’Connor. The conference committee is expected to finalize the budget quickly before sending it to the Governor for his signature.

CHAPA sent a letter to the conference committee members with funding and language recommendations that will help bridge the key differences between the House and Senate budgets and provide the strongest support for these critical resources to help many residents stay housed and recover during this pandemic. Click here for CHAPA's letter to the conference committee.